f u

SM0563: The Sons of Hypnos

Turkish Music Series No. 1
The Sons of Hypnos
Bora Uymaz

Cover ImageThe Sons of Hypnos: I. Phobetor II. Phantasos III. Morpheus

In Greek mythology Hypnos is the personification of sleep. Married to Pasithea, Hypnos had three sons who were known as the Oneiroi, which is the Greek word for dreams.

Of the three sons, Phobetor is the personification of nightmares. Phobetor created frightening dreams and could take the shape of any animal including bears and tigers. Phantasos was known for creating fake dreams full of illusions. The third son is Morpheus, known as the Winged God of Dreams. Morpheus can take human form in dreams. All three sons appeared in the dreams of kings.

The Sons of Hypnos explores the various stages of human sleep, from restlessness, to wakefulness, from frightening nightmares to sweet dreams, all induced, according to Greek mythology by the three sons of Hypnos.

Buy this music now £10.00 +p&p



other music by Bora Uymaz

Turkish Music Series:
This publication has been made possible through a collaboration between Arp Sanati Dernegi (Association for the Art of the Harp) and Creighton’s Collection as part of our Turkish Music Series.

Library Information

Series: Turkish Music Series No. 1
Title: The Sons of Hypnos
  I. Phobetor
II. Phantasos
III. Morpheus
Composer: Bora Uymaz
Credits: Edited & Set by Meriç Dönük
Prepared for Publication by Şirin Pancaroğlu
Cover Graphic Design by Ayşe Tuğ
Duration: 7' 20"
Instrumentation: Pedal Harp
Level: Intermediate to Advanced
Score: A4 stapled
Weight: 70g
Our Ref: SM0563
ISMN: 979-0-57046-222-3
Publisher: Arp Sanati Dernegi and Creighton’s Collection
Distributor: Creighton's Collection
Edition/Year: 2017
Origin: Wales, UK

Sample Page

Sample Page