A0242-CD: Silent Night - Christmas Celtic Harp

Silent Night
Christmas Celtic Harp by Claire Hamilton

CD CoverAlbum of Christmas Music performed on Celtic Harp by Claire Hamilton with accompaniment on some tracks by John Dalton (Flute, Soprano Sax & Whistle) and Martin Hanstead (Violin). This seasonal recording of Carols and Christmas Music includes many Yule Tide favourites - including The First Noel, Deck The Halls, (solo & ensemble versions), Away in a Manger and the title track Silent Night.

Buy this album now   CD: £12.00 + p&p 

Please click here for Artist Information, Contact Details and discography

Audio Samples & Track Listing

Track Listing

Silent Night Played by Claire Hamilton

01.  Deck The Halls
02.  Ihr Kinderlein Kommet
03.  The Seven Joys Of Mary
04.  Celtic Carol (Child in a Manger)
05.  Here We Come A Wassailing
06.  The First Noel
07.  O Tannenbaum
08.  In Dulci Jubilo
09.  Noel Breton
10.  O' Come Emmanuel
11.  Silent Night
12.  Good King Wencelas
13.  Infant Holy
14.  Greensleeves (What Child Is This)
15.  Cornish Sans Day Carol (The Holly Bears A Berry)
16.  The Holly And The Ivy
17.  Away In A Manger
18.  God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
19.  Ding Dong Merrily On High
20.  We Three Kings
21.  Noel Nouvelet
22.  Deck The Halls (Ensemble)
23.  The Seven Joys Of Mary


Claire Hamilton - Celtic Harp
John Dalton - Flute, Soprano Sax Whistle
Martin Hanstead - Violin

Recorded July 1996, FFG Studios, Glos, England
Produced by Nic John for Music Masters Ltd
Engineered by John Harris Mixed By David Pick & John Harris
All Tracks : Trad/Arr : Hamilton /Music Masters Ltd
Except Track 9 : Trad/ Arr: Bouchard/Editions Musicales Transatlantiues

Copyright for this sound recording held by Music Masters Ltd.

Album Information

Instruments: Lever Harp (some tracks with accompaniment)
Genre: Seasonal / Christmas
Format: Audio CD
Our Ref: A0242
MCPS: 12 868
Label: LaserLight
Year: 1997
Origin: EU