UM1574 Le Tombeau de Couperin

Le Tombeau de Couperin
Maurice Ravel
A Suite in three movements
arranged for Flute, Viola and Harp by Skaila Kanga

Cover imageThe music of Maurice Ravel continues to inspire generations of musicians, music lovers and especially harpists! It is with great pleasure that I present this new trio arrangement of Le Tombeau de Couperin for flute, viola and harp. I have chosen the three movements which most lend themselves to this famous combination of instruments: I. Prelude II. Menuet III. Rigaudon.

Duration: 12 minutes 30 seconds approx.

First performance by students of the Royal Academy of Music at Salvi Music, London on 22nd June 2023.
Timur Dzhafarov - flute, Jamie Howe - viola and Huw Boucher - harp

This work is dedicated to my dear friend Milda Agazarian in celebration of her 80th birthday in 2023.

Skaila Kanga - Professor Emerita of Harp, Royal Academy of Music, London.


Buy this music now £35.00 +p&p

Other works by Skaila Kanga
Other works by Maurice Ravel

Sample Page

sample page

Library Information

Title: Suite from Le Tombeau de Couperin
Composed / Arranged by: Ravel / Skaila Kanga
Instrumentation: Flute, Viola and Pedal Harp
Level: Advanced
Format: A4 Score and set of three parts
Weight: 394gm
ISBN: --
Our Ref: UM1574
Publisher: Maruka Music
Edition/Year: 2023
Origin: UK