SM0293:Ceol nan Teud (Music of the Strings)

Ceol nan Teud (Music of the Strings)
Traditional Celtic Tunes
arranged by Christine Martin & John Marshall

Cover ImageTraditional Celtic tunes for the clarsach (harp). A lively new collection of 20 traditional clarsach tunes, mainly for the intermediate player and arranged by Christine Martin and John Marshall.

Buy this music now    Score: £7.50 + p&p


Other music composed or arranged by Christine Martin

Tunes in the book

Tunes in the book

A Mhorthir Bhoidheach - slow air
An Tuirne - air
Brocan Lom - schottische
Cailleach an Dudain - jig
Captain Alex Fraser - reel
Crossing the Minch - hornpipe
Domhnall Beag an t-Siucair - reel
Fairly Shot of Her - reel
Fear an Duin Mhoir - jig
The Greencastle Hornpipe
Gruaimean an t-Seann Duin' - jig
I will not go to bed till I suld die - air
Latha a' Siubhal Sleibhe Dhomh - slow air
The Macintosh's Lament - slow air
Mo Run Duit Eoghainn Òig - slow air
The Meeting of the Waters - march
Orange and Blue - schottische
Paddy be Easy - jig
Queen Victoria's Diamond Jubilee - polka
Seann Triubhais Uilleachain - reel
The 25th King's Own Scottish Borderers' Farewell to Meerut - march
Willie's Auld Trews - reel

Score Information

Title: Ceol nan Teud (Music of the Strings)
Composer: Trad Celtic
Arranger: Christine Martin & John Marshall
Instrumentation: Lever Harp
Level: Intermediate
Format: Stapled
Size: A4
ISBN: 9781871931716
Our Ref: SM0293
Publisher: Taighna na Teud
Edition/Year: 1995
Origin: UK

Sample page from the book

Sample page