SM289: To the Mackerel

To the Mackerel
Stephanie Liney

Cover Image

A Collection of Pieces for Celtic Harp by Stephanie Liney (book). This comb bound book consists of 12 pieces for celtic harp which have been inspired by the sea and the Dorset coastline. The pieces are aimed at harpists of all ages from improving beginners to intermediate players. They are written in a folk style and include airs and dances.

Buy this music now    Score: £12.00 + p&p

Please click here for Artist Information, Contact Details and other recordings

Contents & Notes


This book contains a collection of pieces which have been inspired by the sea and the Dorset coastline. The compositions are aimed at the progressing beginner to the more intermediate harpist. I have composed them especially for the harp but they work equally well when played on the piano or any other keyboard instrument. Before each piece or set of pieces I have written an explanation about the piece and any necessary playing notes. I hope that you have many happy hours playing my music and if there are any questions about anything in this book please feel free to contact me.


To the Mackerel
Mackerel Fishing
The Fishing Float
The Seagull's Catch
Towards Old Harry
Dancing the Waves
The Pottery Shore
The Moonlit Galleon
The Empty Net
The Lobster Pot
Words in Waves

Library Information

Title: To the Mackerel
Contents: See listing in panel above
Composer/Arranger: Stephanie Liney
Instrumentation: Celtic Harp
Level: Beginner/Intermediate
Format: Score
Size: A4
Pages of muisc: 41
Weight: 210gm
ISMN: 979-0-9002202-0-2
Our Ref: SM289
Publisher: Stephanie Liney
Edition/Year: 2010
Origin: UK

Sample page

Sample of the music