SM0273: Autumn Leaves

Jazz Harp Series:
Joseph Kosma's "Autumn Leaves"
arranged for pedal harp - Ben Creighton Griffiths

Cover ImageAutumn Leaves, music by Joseph Kosma, words by Jacques Prevert, translated Johnny Mercer is now arranged for solo jazz pedal harp by Benjamin Creighton Griffiths.

Another wonderful jazz arrangement from the 14 year old harpist who while predominantly a classical harpist, taught by Catrin Finch and mentored by Ann Griffiths, has also earned a reputation as an accomplished jazz musician. He has studied with Julian Martin for the last seven years and in September 2010 as well as publishing the first volumes of his Jazz Harp Series Ben edited Julian’s “Five Studies in improvised music for pedal harp” also published by Creighton’s Collection.

“I am eternally grateful for the support and encouragement I have received from so many harpists world wide but for the jazz I would particularly like to thank Jakez François, Deborah Henson-Conant, Park Stickney and Julian Martin” Ben Creighton Griffiths

Buy this music now    Score: £5.00 + p&p

View all recordings & publications by Benjamin Creighton Griffiths

Sample page from the book

Sample page

Score Information

Title Autumn Leaves
Composer Joseph Kosma
Arranger: Benjamin J. Creighton Griffiths
Instrumentation: Pedal Harp
Level: Intermediate/Advanced
Format: Stapled
Size: A4
Pages of music: 5
ISBN: 979-0-57046-030-4
Our Ref: SM0273
Publisher: Creighton's Collection
Edition/Year: First Edition 2010
Origin: Wales, UK