SM107: Traditional Irish Music Volume 1

Traditional Irish Music arranged for harp - Volume 1
by Gráinne Hambly

Cover ImageVariety of tunes for intermediate players and some of the tunes from the CD - Between the Showers. Includes excellent introduction and general notes about the tunes, ornamentaions, arranging, interpreting the notation and playing Irish Dance Music on the harp.

Buy this music now £12.00 +p&p


Gráinne Hambly: profile & list of sheet music and recordings available from Creighton's Collection


1. A Fig for a Kiss (I)
2. A Fig for a Kiss (II)
3. The Blackthorn Stick (I)
4. The Blackthorn Stick (II)
5. The Boys of the Town
6. The Glass of Beer
7. The Star of Munster
8. The Tailor’s Twist (I)
9. The Tailor’s Twist (II)
10. Cooley’s Hornpipe (composer Paddy O’Brien)
11. The Blackbird
12. Eleanor Plunkett (Turlough O’Carolan)
13. Madge Malone (Turlough O’Carolan)
14. McIntyre’s Fancy (composer John Brady)
15. O’Farrell’s Welcome to Limerick
16. Flying to the Fleadh (composer Patrick Davey)
17. The Crib of Perches
18. Garrett Barry’s Reel
19. The Bucks of Oranmore
20. Soft Mild Morning (Melody)
21. Soft Mild Morning (Arrangement)

Score Information

Composer/Arranger: Gráinne Hambly
Instrumentation: Lever Harp
Level: Intermediate / Advanced
Format: Wire bound
Size: Letter
Total Pages: 48
Our Ref: SM107
Publisher: Mayo Abbey Press
Edition/Year: First Published 2001 / Fourth Printing 2005
Origin: Ireland

Sample page from the book

Sample page