Alaw027: Edward Jones Classics

Edward Jones Classics
Edward Jones (1752-1824)

Cover imageThe first modern edition by Meinir Heulyn of six superb Theme and Variation compositions, each based on a traditional Welsh tune. Ideal for performance, background music and functions or for study and reference. For pedal or Celtic harp with minor modifications, all clearly indicated.


Buy this music now £13.00 +p&p

Profile page & other books by Edward Jones


Edward Jones Classics
Edward Jones (1752-1824)


My sincere thanks to Ann Griffiths for providing an interesting background to the work of Edward Jones and to Dr. Meredydd Evans for the English translation of the titles.
Meinir Heulyn

1. Ar Hyd y Nos (All Through the Night)
2. Pen Rhaw (The Blade of the Spade)
3. Pant Corlan yr Wyn (The Hollow of the Lambsfold)
4. Cynghansail y Cymry (The Welsh Ground)
5. Cainc Dafydd Broffwyd (The Tune of David the Prophet)
6. Y Bardd yn ei Awen (The Poet's Muse)

Sample Page

sample page

Library Information

Title: Edward Jones Classics
Composed: Edward Jones
Contents: 6 Solos - see "contents" panel above
Instrumentation: Lever or Pedal Harp
Level: Grade 7
Format: A4 stapled
Weight: 165gm
ISBN: 9790708039594
Publisher: Alaw
Edition/Year: 2004
Origin: UK
Our Ref: Alaw027