CD A0647: Little Lights

Little Lights
Ailie Robertson
with special guests Tim Edey & Natalie Hass

CD cover "Listening to Ailie Robertson play the harp is as close as I expect to come to hearing ‘heavenly music’. Her album ‘Little Lights’ is precisely what we’ve come to expect from a lady whose awe-inspiring touch on the Celtic harp or clàrsach, borders on the sublime. This album is an exquisite collection of Scottish, Irish, Quebecois and original tunes, mixing tradition and innovation to quite simply sweep through your soul with the touch of an enlivening balm that makes the worst of days a little better." Tim Carroll review at

Buy this album now    CD: £12.00 + p&p

Other recordings and sheet music from Ailie Robertson - including the sheet music for Little Lights

Audio Samples & Track Listings


1) La Valse à Huit Ans
2) The Kilmovee / Sailing Down Fulton Street
3) Lunchtime Boredom
4) The Wild Geese
5) Old Maids of Galway / Downey’s / Brian Kelly’s
6) Around the Fairy Fort / The Shetland Fiddler
7) La Gueussinette
8) Trip to Dinan / Princess Nancy’s
9) The Fairy Queen
10) Lili’s hornpipe / The Harp and Shamrock
11) Glimmer

CD Credits


Ailie Robertson - harp
Natalie Hass - cello
Tim Edey - guitar & accordion

All tunes arranged by Ailie Robertson
Produced by Ailie Robertson & Tim Matthew

Album Information

Instruments: Harp + accompaniment
Genre: Scottish Irish / Quebecois
Format: CD
Our Ref: A0647
Label: Lorimer Records
Year: 2014
Origin: Scotland