CD A0262: The Celtic Suites

The Celtic Suites by William Jackson
The Wellpark    St Mungo

CD coverThe Wellpark: Commissioned in 1985 by Tennets (Glasgow-based brewers) to celebrate their centenary.
St Mungo:
Written to mark Glasgow's year as European City of Culture.

Buy this album now    CD: £12.00 + p&p

William Jackson: profile & list of sheet music and recordings available from Creighton's Collection

Audio Samples & Track Listings

The Celtic Suites
The Wellpark - St Mungo

The Wellpark
1.  Glasgow 1885
2.  Life in the City, The March of the Workers
3.  Molendinar, The Spring
4.  The Brewing(The Glasgow Jigs)
5.  Fermentation
6.  A Glasgow Celebration

St Mungo
7.  St Mungo's Blessing
8.  The Bird
9.  The Tree
10.The Bell
11.The Fish

CD Credits


Musicians - The Wellpark

William Jackson : clarsach, keyboards
George Jackson : fiddle, whistle
Iain MacDonald : Highland pipes, flute, whistle
John Martin : fiddle
Tony Cuffe : guitar
John Gahagan : fiddle, whistle
Chris Miller : fiddle
Wendy Weatherby : cello
Ron Shaw : cello
Cy Jack : double bass, electric guitar
Jim Sutherland : cittern, bodhran
Peter Cairney : electric guitar
Alex Baird : drums

Musicians - St Mungo

William Jackson : clarsach, whistle
Mae McKenna : vocals
John Martin : fiddle
Iain MacDonald : flute,whistle
Tony Cuffe : guitar
Chris Miller : fiddle, Northumbrian smallpipes
Christine Nelson : violin
Mary MacFarlane : violin
Wendy Weatherby : cello
Ron Shaw : cello
Ninian Perry : double bass
Fiona Elliot : French horn

Mike Travis : percussion

Re-mastered by Calum Malcolm at Castle Sound Studios,Pencaitland, June 1999

Mill Records 1999
The Lodge
Angus DD8 2SQ
Tel +44(0)1241828956
email: send e-mail

Artist & Album Information

Instruments: Celtic Harp / Ensemble
Genre: Contemporary Scottish
Format: CD
Our Ref: A0262
Label: Mill Records
Year: 1999
Origin: Scotland